Deprovisioning your cluster is simple. This article covers:
How to deprovision a cluster
If you need to deprovision (destroy) a cluster, navigate to your cluster dashboard and head to the Settings section.
Once you verify your account password in the form, you’ll be able to click the
Once a cluster has been deprovisioned, it is destroyed immediately. The data is deleted, it will instantly stop responding, and all requests will return an HTTP 404.
When you deprovision a paid cluster on Bonsai, you will automatically be credited with a prorated amount. This credit will apply to future invoices. For example, if you had a $50/mo cluster, which you destroyed after 3 weeks, you would get(roughly) $12.50 credit applied to your account.
This section does not apply to Heroku users. If you're a Heroku user, check out:
I don’t see the Settings section on my dashboard.
If you can’t find the Settings section on a cluster dashboard, then that means your Role on your team is either Member or Billing (neither of which can deprovision a cluster). Contact your team Admin to change your role or handle the deprovision themselves. Read more about how teams on Bonsai work.
What if I accidentally deprovisioned my cluster?
The data in your cluster will be automatically deleted. Bonsai retains hourly snapshots for the past 24 hours, and daily snapshots for the past 7 days. So if you accidentally deleted data you needed, our team might be able to provide a partial restore, depending on when we are alerted. Contact us for more help.